* Day 03 — Your favorite television program

Right now, it’s Glee, followed closely by Grey’s Anatomy and The Office, then Modern Family.

I realize most of you are rolling your eyes thinking, “Of course she said Glee”. And I realize that right now, it’s one of those shows that became so extremely popular so fast, that it’s almost a joke. But it’s not to me. I look forward to it all week, because I know for one hour, it’s going to be ok. I’m going to laugh, I’m going to maybe cry, but I’ll smile the whole time and I can’t really say that about anything else in my life.

And I think it’s hilarious, because every character is so well written and thought out. These are all people I went to high school with, and I think that’s true for every one. The show is so easy to relate to because we know someone just like Puck who thought he was God’s gift to women and the best thing since Super Mario Brothers. And we all had that one teacher who either made a huge impact in our lives.

I guess for me it’s just an escape. I can lost myself for just a little while and forget that everything else is happening.

Really, isn’t that what television is supposed to be? I know people don’t just randomly burst into song in the hallways while wearing 80s Madonna garb, but maybe life would be a little more bearable if we did.

Leave a comment